Wanted: Inspiration

dont be

(source)

Life is feeling a bit stagnant right now.

I believe that everything happens for a reason, but I’m struggling to find my purpose right now. 

Am I feeling this way because being still is a lesson I need to learn? Am I having trouble living in the present where life is uneventful right now?

When I was training for my half marathon, I was excited but scared. I had something to work towards.

Since injuring myself and therefore deciding against running the race, I have felt a bit empty.

My husband Tyler works a lot of hours; especially during the summer, and now that I don’t have my hobby to take up my time (running/training) I have a lot of free time. 

Doing nothing is hard for me.

I need to do some soul searching… I need to find inspiration around me and get in touch with myself again. 


Let me know in the comments: Where do you find inspiration?

Let me know what you think in the comments section.

