Catch Up

I’ve been missing in action from my blog posts lately.

Let’s catch up.

In the past couple weeks it’s been crazy wonderful (& crazy busy) in our household.

We celebrated my Dad’s birthday:

IMG_1497

(picture taken on New Year’s Eve)

I simply love my Dad.  He’s the best.

We celebrated my younger sister Erin’s 22nd birthday:

lt-wed-1640

(picture taken on Tyler & my wedding day)

She has one of the best personalities of any person I know.

And lastly; but certainly (definitely) not least, I celebrated my wonderful husband’s birthday:

Tyler and Leanne

(picture taken a couple years ago; back when I was blonde!)

The love of my life. The man who makes me giggle. The one I’m head over heels in love with. 

I had the best time finding ways to make his week extra special; making him a spinach quiche for breakfast, putting decorations up around the house, writing him a little love note, making him his favorite golden raisin oatmeal cookies, going out for dinner to a fantastic restaurant, etc.

We also celebrated Father’s day with my Dad this past Sunday (June 10). My mom & dad are on vacation and would have missed the actual Father’s day (June 17th) so we went to the Muttart Conservatory and took him out for breakfast.  It was so nice and I think he really felt special. Mission accomplished!


Well, I’m off to bed now because tomorrow I have a 7 mile run to do.  I need to let my legs rest so they can run it strong!

Let me know what you think in the comments section.

