Incredible

IMG_1706

…incredible. 

I warmed up for two minutes, ran 43 minutes straight (wahooo), took a 1 minute 30 second walking break, and then finished the last mile strong. I even ran the .20 extra that I had walked (between the warm up and small walking break) at the end & then cooled down for 6 and a half minutes.

So if I take away the warm up and walking break, I ran five miles in 54 minutes and 53 seconds!

I’m so proud of myself.  This was such an accomplishment for me.

After my run, I did some yoga and to keep my husband from disturbing my practice I left this little note on the door to our computer room:

IMG_1707

Sometimes when I’m practicing yoga (& he’s not aware) he will open the door saying “hey babe…” and it completely makes my practice go to sh*t because my concentration has been broken.  I love him so much but I need my own space sometimes.  So my note worked perfectly. 

In other completely random news, Pebbles is adorable…

IMG_1709

She was in the Banana Republic bag kneading because she was so happy.  ❤

This weekend is going to be great. I can just feel it!

One thought on “Incredible

  1. Pingback: Change of Plans « Simplicitlee

Let me know what you think in the comments section.

